Career Center

The PHS Career Center works with students and families to create a student-centered, post-secondary plan, unique to students’ goals, interests, and strengths.

what's new at colleges and universities
Looking for a job learn more about part-time job opportunities for high school students
five people standing ongoing programs and summer opportunities
calling all volunteers orange purple green hands
June 2024
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Tue, Jun 4
Wed, Jun 5
Thu, Jun 6
Fri, Jun 7
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
Tue, Jun 11
Thu, Jun 13
Fri, Jun 14
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Tue, Jun 18
Wed, Jun 19
Thu, Jun 20
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Tue, Jun 25
Wed, Jun 26
Thu, Jun 27
Fri, Jun 28
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30

    Community Bulletin Board

    First page of the PDF file: CT_Tutors_Care_Final_Flyer
    First page of the PDF file: 20230614133432505
    First page of the PDF file: 20230831155320987
    COSMIC Intergenerational Chorus
    First page of the PDF file: CommunityConversationFlyerAllEvents11
    First page of the PDF file: 20231012113226608
    First page of the PDF file: 20231128160549411
    First page of the PDF file: 20231128160559040
    First page of the PDF file: 20240110131218902
    First page of the PDF file: 20240122122037469_3-end
    First page of the PDF file: 20240205160211576
    First page of the PDF file: 20240223150151846
    First page of the PDF file: 20240314144042131
    Community Conversations Mindfulness
    First page of the PDF file: TheSecretoftheAppsProgramOASISMay20241
    Angling for Education fishing may 18 2024
    First page of the PDF file: 20240508121239616
    First page of the PDF file: 20240603151252362

    Contact Us

    Visit Us on Instagram! @PHS_Career_Center

    (203) 262-3224
    7:20am - 3:00pm

    Closed during lunch waves and advisory

    Yvette Lomaro, Career Center Coordinator
    Dana McGroarty, School Counselor

    Make an appointment: 

    Mrs. Lomaro

    Mrs. McGroarty

    Post a Job Opportunity to PHS Career Center Website

    POST a community service opportunity to the PHS career Center website

    The Career Center provides a list of employment and community service opportunities as a courtesy to students, their families, and prospective employers. The listed employers and organizations are not affiliated with the Region 15 Public Schools in any way and their inclusion in this resource should not be construed as an endorsement. Region 15 has not conducted any review or background checks of any employers or organizations on this list. If students and their parents/guardians decide to pursue any of these opportunities, they should conduct their own review of the suitability of such employers.